Luventicus Academy of Sciences
Central America
North America
South America

Map of Canada

provinces & capitals

Below is a map of Canada showing provinces and capitals.
Read the questions first, and then look at the map in light of what you have to answer. Students and people who are planning to visit Canada (travel & tourism) may find this test useful.
  1. What is the name of each of the 13 regions in the map (10 provinces + 3 territories)?
    By placing the cursor over a capital you will get the answer as the title of the link*.
  2. What is the name of their capitals?
    Check your answers by left-clicking your mouse.
Ontario Quebec Nova Scotia New Brunswick Manitoba British Columbia Prince Edward Island Saskatchewan Alberta Newfoundland and Labrador Northwest Territories Yukon Nunavut Map of Canada: provinces & capitals


The names of the Canadian provinces (by alphabetical order) are: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Saskatchewan, and Yukon. The Yukon Territory, the Northwest Territories, and the territory of Nunavut should be added to this list.

versión castellana


version française


English edition


Author: Recreational Activities Group, Luventicus Academy of Sciences

Publication date: August 25th 2004

Last update: January 21st 2005

Recommend this page to a friend

an organisation from Rosario, cultural capital of the Argentine Republic

Valid HTML 4.01!

Valid CSS!

multi-resolution compliant, cross-platform,
cross-browser, and limited cross-version design

Luventicus Academy Luventicus Maps
Argentina - Secretariat of Tourism

Secretariat of Tourism
services for tourists,
attractions, travel agencies

Buenos Aires - Tourism Official Site

Tourism Official Site
accommodation, gastronomy,
sports, nature, museums

"News and Announcements" mailinglist

Name and Surname:

E-mail address:

Luventicus Academy's
"News and Announcements"
Join our mailinglist!

Luventicus Search